Welcome to the Hideaway in Cape Coral Florida...
Here's what our guests have to say about the Hideaway:
Where applicable, guests have used a 40-point rating system including points for staff courtesy, location cleanliness, hotel room and suite features, site amenities and more.

The Feichtinge Party visited in January 2014 and said:
"Will recommend to any Florida travelers. Really a home away from home. Thank you."

Our Guest Ms. Aadland visited in January 2014 and said:
"Thank you. This was a wonderful find. Close to my family and useful places nearby like restaurants, coffee shop, grocery, copy center. I loved you offered kayaks, paddleboat and bicycles. I liked the home-like atmosphere and you offered wifi so I could do my work here. Next time we come to Cape Coral we will stay here."

Our Guests the Barretts visited in January 2014 and said:
"Clean, friendly, family oriented property. Comfortable bed, would come again because of amenities and location. Thank you!"

The Sisson Party from Minnesota visited in January 2014 and said:
"I really like the placement of the hotel with canal and pool area. The landscaping is nice and the "beach area" is a nice touch. My daughter really liked the bean toss game out back and it really felt like home here. "

Our Guests the Godbouts visited in January 2014 and said:
"Owners very accomodating. Pleasant place to stay. "

Our Guest Ms. Gluck visited in January 2014 and said:
"Felt totally at home - Thanks for your friendliness and help."

Our Guests the Davilas from Hollywood FL visited in December 2013 and said:
"Thank you for all the services. You are no. 1 very good. Excellent!"

Our Guests the Hydos from Georgia visited in December 2013 and said:
"Awesome value! Interactions with the staff was very pleasant. We had a beautiful view from the suite window: Canal out back with deck and pool out front windows. The kids loved it as well and we were pleasantly surprised with the extra sheets, comforter and pillows. Thank you."

Our Guest Mrs. Ajoge visited in November 2013 and said:
"The place is beautiful and very comfortable. Thank you for being flexible for our family."

Our Guests the Kehms visited in November 2013 and said:
"We absolutely felt like home! Thank you for everything, we especially liked the fishing and other ammenities. What a great time."

Our Guests the Mulls visited October 2013 and said:
"What a pleasant surprise! Great rates, room was celan, carpet looked new. Recreational facilities are very comfortable and relaxing."

Our Guests the McCartys visited October 2013 and said:
"This was an amazing surprise! We had a great time! We will be back many times and recommend to our friends. It was like a little honeymoon."

Our Guests the Kimes visited May 30 2013 and said:
"A great surprise - loved the outside area and deck - fabulous place for people w/kids who are on a budget, will definitely recommend it."

Our Guests the Fitz-Gerald party visited May 29 2013 and said:
"Love, Love, Love this place. Planning another visit in the fall and we absolutely will stay here again! Thank you for making this trip so pleasureable . . . Almost like being home!."

Our Guests the Meyers visited May 24 2013 and said:
"Thanks for making our 4th Anniversary an enjoyable time."

Our Guests the Montegudo party visited May 24 2013 and said:
"The deck is fantastic and the staff/owners are very accomodating. Thanks for everything - liked the fact that you are pet friendly."

The Pinettes visited May 24 2013 and said:
"We had an awesome time. The location is perfect and we will be back. We will refer your place to others. Thanks."

Our Guests the Piques visited May 23 2013 and said:
"Extremely courteous staff, pleasant atmosphere, very responsive to all requests, husband had a good time fishing."

The Skahan party visited April 10 2013, and said:
"Very nice accommodations! Everyone made us feel very welcome. We hated to leave and we will definitely be back and tell our friends."

Our Guests the Warren party visited March 9 2013, and said:
"We were appreciative of the friendly and courteous staff. The relaxed and informal atmosphere made us feel very comfortable."

The Lynch party from Duanseburg NY visited March 3 2013, and said:
"Thanks to great hosts Mark, Linda & Kyle had a great time. Will be back for a 3rd time I'm sure. Fishing off the dock was Great!"

Our Guests from Minnesota visited July 5-12 2012, and said:
"WOW, what a nice place you have. Your hospitality presents a warm welcome and adds to the comfort of the outside visit areas as well as the privacy offered by the rooms. We loved the amenities such as fishing poles, Kayaks, bicycles & paddle boat. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you."

Our Guests from Germany visited June 29 - July 2 2012, and said:
"Comfortable room, well stocked kitchen. Enjoyed starting our day with coffee and ending our day with a nightcap on the deck. Quiet neighborhood and near everything. Looking forward to returning."

Our Guests from Cape Coral visited July 13-14 2012, and said:
"What a beautiful vacation spot! The back deck is wonderful. I am going to recommend to family when they come to visit. Your family has done a great job!"

Our Guests from Ohio visited February 20-22 2012, and said:
"In this world of "Big Box" everything we appreciate smaller. When we vacation we seek out the smaller hotels with personality and that is just what we found here. Kind & helpful people and friendly relaxed surroundings. We thank you for going beyond the "call of duty" for us. We completely enjoyed our stay.."

Our Guests from New York visited May 15 - June 1 2012, and said:
"You are such special people. We could not have stayed at a better resort than the Hideaway! We were as comfortable as if we were at home. We love you all. Don't ever change.."

Our Guests from Canada visited April 1-14 2012, and said:
"From the 1st moment I came to the resort I was greated with friendliness, kindness and made me very comfortable. This was a wonderful experience and will come back again."

Certificate of Excellence
2012 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
2013 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
2014 Winner

We've received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for four consecutive years! See our 2011-2014 awards, click on the link above to read TripAdvisor reviews, or...


Read more reviews:

Ms. Williams of Canada visited November 2011, and said:
"The location is perfect. The amenities are everything an active family could ask for. Our son loved using the kayak and we all enjoyed the back deck area and fishing."

Mr. Scheele of New York visited October 2011, and said:
"Lovely hotel. Excellent, friendly, knowledgable staff. Great room - thanks for the upgrade!! Will come back again."

Mr. & Mrs. Holthaus of North Carolina visited September 2011, and said:
"No kidding on the 5 out of 5 rating scale. That's why we came back here because we love it. Thanks much! Will absolutely refer to family & friends."

Mr. & Mrs. Kennelly of Florida visited August 2011, and said:
"We have asked our real estate agent to recommend to other clients, Great stay!"

Ms. Barr of Georgia visited July 2011, and said:
"Best time would love to come back. Wish we knew about it sooner! Highly recommend! Great value & location!"

Mr. & Mrs. Matyaszek of Ohio visited April 2011, and said:
"You couldn't ask for a nicer resort. Everything was great!! Our parrot Fred enjoyed his stay as well. We look forward to returning in December."

Joel from South Carolina visited October 2010, and said:
"We were very pleased with our stay. You have a very charming resort with wonderful quiet areas for relaxing. Thanks for all you did to make our vacation a special time. We appreciated your kindness." Rated 36 out of 40

Frank & Kim from New York visited October 2010, and said:
"We appreciate your hospitality and thank you for having us. You have a wonderful place here and we would definitely recommend your resort to others." Rated 40 our of 40

Edward from Jersey visited October 2010, and said:
"This was a wonderful stay. Will be back & will recommend highly. Thanks, it was great!" Rated 36 out of 40

Angela from Tennessee visited September 2010, and said:
"The Hideaway Resort is the ultimate! I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff and residents & guests are so friendly and helpful in all ways! This place is beautiful! I will highly recommend the Hideaway to everyone! Thank you for a delightful stay." Rated 40 out of 40

Florence from North Carolina visited September 2010, and said:
"Thank you for making our stay as seniors as a 'fantastic one' We will be back. Your place is the 'Extra Mile' in service." Rated 40 out of 40

Albert from Connecticut visited August 2010, and said:
"We enjoyed our stay here very much. Everyone here was so nice, guests & staff included. We will be back and will be sure to stay here again. Thank you for everything!"
Rated 40 out of 40

Gilles from France visited August 2010, and said:
"Very nice and charming hotel." Rated 39 out of 40

Karen from New York visited August 2010 and said:
"We enjoyed our stay here. We prefer to stay at privately owned motels that have some character(s)! Thank you for the upgrade." Rated 40 out of 40

Lothar & Diana from Germany visited July 2010, and said:
"To stay at the Hideaway was a real pleasure. The staff is just awesome & fantastic. We found new friends in Cape Coral and might see us again pretty soon." Rated 40 out of 40

Susi & Mike from California visited July 2010, and said:
"It was great being here, we came for my birthday. It was wonderful to bring my dogs kona and kai. We will be back." Rated 45 out of 40

Yuki & Bernard from Cape Coral visited August 2009, and said:
"It was really nice for you to let us have a dojo party. Everyone had a really good time. Thank you." Rated 40 out of 40

Linda from Upper Florida visited August 2009, and said:
"We will be back! A very lovely place. Nicely done! Sure makes the newer hotels show what is lacking." Rated 40+ out of 40

Donna & Skye from Central Florida visited August 2010, and said:
"WOW! I would have to give you a '10' rating . A slice of Heaven in Paradise. The property is amazing! And the staff I would have to say you are all angels in disguise! Thank you so much we look forward to seeing you again." Rated 40 out of 40

Al & Brenda from Canada visited March 2009, and said:
"Bar B Que area great, pool temperature perfect, parking great, back area very relaxing." Rated 35 out of 40

Rick, Karen & Lori from Canada visited April 2008, and said:
"The people here are very nice and give this place a family atmosphere. Loved the fresh coconut offered, BBQ area, prompt service for the rooms, heated and clean pool was appreciated (no chemical smell), grounds well maintained." Rated 36 out of 40

Call 239-542-5812 or make a Reservation Request...

  • Heated Pool Hideaway Cape Coral FL
  • Hotel View Hideaway Cape Coral FL
  • Balcony View Hideaway Cape Coral FL
  • Beautiful Weather Hideaway Cape Coral FL
  • Waterfront View Hideaway Cape Coral FL

Make Reservation

Whether you are on vacation or business you will thoroughly enjoy your stay! The Hideaway Waterfront Resort prides itself on it's courteous and friendly staff available to assist with information on local real estate, dining, beach, fishing, attractions, entertainment and fishing at any time day or evening. Our Staff always welcome the opportunity to assist guests with our on-site amenities including: kayaking, bicycling, fishing, bocce ball, crouquet, swimming and more. Ft.Myers, Sanibel, Captiva and Cape Coral beaches located nearby as well as Pine Island, St.James City, Bokkelia and Matlacha.

*Holidays and special events may be excluded, prices are based on double occupancy.
**AARP, AAA, military, resident and extended-stay discounts are available.

Check out local weather, services, reviews and video tour:

Enterprise Rental Cars Make reservations with Enterprise Rent-A-Car!
Click to reserve a car during your stay with us.

Certificate of Excellence
2014 Winner
© Copyright 2014. Hideaway Waterfront Resort and Hotel, 4601 SE 5th Avenue, Cape Coral, Florida 33904 All rights reserved. Call us today at 239-542-5812 or email info@hideawayflorida.com. Privacy Policy

4601 SE 5th Avenue, Cape Coral, FL, USA
.